La Verdad,

I reached a threshold, one of no return, a door that closes behind you when you enter a haunted house like in all the horror movies but unlike these horror movies where the actor is scared to death, I only feel immensely excited and thrilled to move forward facing whatever may lie ahead, for the real horror was what I left behind that closed door, and all that may come is all I ever profoundly wish for, the unknown.  

Creation’s source is the unknown, a vast nothingness and  boom, you came to be, shit happens but there are laws some that are very crucial for defining us as an individual and as a whole but ironically the crucial ones are the most neglected and the boring selfish vain ways of life thrive, and you swim in this superficial river, that acts as an illusion because it has a waterfall and you will fall suddenly to realise how unsafe you were in this tide that takes you to your own cliché ending, I’m talking about your safe comfort zone and mine also, fear put us there and we stay in it. So unless you swim against the tide as hard as you can and hold on to anything to get out of it, you’ll either reach the bottom of that waterfall wishing you could go back on top, or realize just before falling that you need to survive and become a warrior, for this is the threshold I just attained, a few meters away from falling, but I’m not letting myself, regret was never on my agenda, I’ll meet you on the shore and my chosen path is one to fulfill my soul and reach the peak of my own moutain of potential, kindly make up your mind, you’re losing time;

Z.M

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑